Vamos a Ibiza!

A dear friend V,  posted a pic on Instagram from Ibiza. It got me all jealous (not in a bad way, that´s not in my blood). Just wished I could make a quick stop, have a glass of rosé with her and chit chat away like old times.

EUROPEMEDITERRANEANSPAINCON_ESPIBIZAIBIZATOWNRES_002050

 

I love Spain, always have. A part of it could of course be me growing up in Mexico during some years as a child. After that, I am obviously drawn to Spanish speaking countries. Spain is one of them and the islands of Ibiza and Mallorca are strong favorites. I haven´t been back in some years but hope to return soon! The island of Mallorca needs an entire post of its on. Today´s post is about this cool place I found on Ibiza!

I remembered I had come across this very talented architect firm on the island called, Blakstad.  They have built beautiful homes on Ibiza. Today I thought I would show you one of them.

Capture1

I don´t feel the images need any additional words… Its that beautiful!

Capture2

Capture3

Have no trouble lounging here or doing my morning laps in that gorgeous pool.

Capture4

Capture6

I love the living-room. The big sliding window/door out to the terrace. Oh my.

Capture10

Capture11

The neutral tones, the linen cushions, wood and black details with all the white is just my kinda style. They have done a beautiful job in creating a very calm and relaxing retreat.

Capture8

Mama Mia. Whats not to like. Love the wood details. What a view. What´s for dinner?

Capture7

Capture12

Capture5

Capture

The house is not only beautiful on the inside, the outdoor is breathtaking as well. I love how they have created different outdoor lounge areas throughout the home. I can imagine myself hanging outdoors and admiring the views and the sky all night long.

It is really one of those pinch-me kinda homes – unreal but at the same time total perfection! Time to plan a visit to Ibiza, wouldn´t you agree?

Happy Easter Sunday everyone!
Hugs P

Images from Hostal La Torre, La Bodega, Blakstad.

 

2 thoughts on “Vamos a Ibiza!

Leave a Reply

