South of Sweden anyone?

Obviously, my antennas are all set for summers in Sweden. The South of Sweden has a special place in my heart and its the place to be (at least for me –  hope I am not stepping on any toes…:)). Today I am showing you a home that could be yours. Its out for sale now and if I wasn’t building a summer house already – I would certainly think it be worth paying a visit to this magical place. Take a look.

JPOIU1D8_q100_h640_w960_mFile_cmOnlyScaleDown

KDQ6PS72_q100_h640_w960_mFile_cmOnlyScaleDown

2DQ6PSA1_q100_h640_w960_mFile_cmOnlyScaleDown

IDQ6PSD0_q100_h640_w960_mFile_cmOnlyScaleDown

GDQ6PS88_q100_h640_w960_mFile_cmOnlyScaleDown

EDQ6PSIU_q100_h640_w960_mFile_cmOnlyScaleDown

VF7KN9BA_q100_h640_w960_mFile_cmOnlyScaleDown

MDQ6PSGI_q100_h640_w960_mFile_cmOnlyScaleDown

When I saw this seating area above – I realised the home has been in a magazine before because I already have this image/space saved on my computer from before. There was something very inviting with the sofa and chairs to that dining table. I will admit that many times I decorate with furniture that I like, looks nice, is practical but I forget how important it is to choose something that is really comfortable as well. After all, the idea is create a home I love and want to spend every minute in and that certainly goes for my dining spot given we have sit down dinners every night. Also, imagine your guests never wanting to leave either… I just think this space looks super comfortable and inviting.

I can sense all the wonderful dinners & interesting conversations this place has had. Wish I could have been a fly on the wall (so to speak..haha.).

UDQ6PS5S_q100_h640_w960_mFile_cmOnlyScaleDown

8DQ6PSEP_q100_h640_w960_mFile_cmOnlyScaleDown

0DQ6PSH5_q100_h640_w960_mFile_cmOnlyScaleDown

QDQ6PSHO_q100_h640_w960_mFile_cmOnlyScaleDown
I mentioned my passion for sisal rugs a few days ago, so seeing how they used it for the upstairs as their carpet – well, let me just say, love it. Again, another detail that ads warmth to the house.

GC3TM971_q100_h640_w960_mFile_cmOnlyScaleDown

This is also a gorgeous eating area, love the mix and styles but I dont think I would sit as long on these chairs as the other dining chairs by the kitchen but I will admit the room looks nice.

ADQ6PSBQ_q100_h640_w960_mFile_cmOnlyScaleDown

The images come from the realtor; Mäklare Ekström & Co. For more pictures, info or perhaps placing an offer 🙂 –  just go over to the realtors site.

Hugs
P

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

